Tuscan Inspired Pizza

Pizza is my go-to meal on days when I’m crunched for time. I decided to jazz up my toppings using Europe’s Best Tuscan Inspired Roasted Gourmet vegetables. This blend includes roasted potatoes, onions, zucchini, red pepper and eggplant.

A premium brand like Europe’s Best freezes their vegetables at the peak of ripeness — this locks in flavour and nutrients. It’s like eating vegetables in season all year round. The Roasted Gourmet line are roasted first, then frozen. Other blends include the Fire Roasted Sweet Potato Slices, and Red and Yellow Pepper Parilla.

I really like the resealable packages. I used what I wanted, and saved the rest for another day. How did it taste? There was a subtle smoky flavour as though I had grilled the vegetables ahead of time. What a time saver!

I recently taped a spot for Europe’s Best highligting the Roasted Gourmet line of vegetables and the Fruit Essentials blends. Watch for it on the Food Network.

– Zannat

Leave a Reply

