Fall baking!

Cold rainy days for me means drinking many cups of tea. What better to go with your cup of tea than a piece of pumpkin bread that is super moist with big hits of chocolate.

I got this recipe from my foodie friend Michelle, but I’ve tweaked it by using whole wheat flour (i.e. fibre) and milk (i.e. calcium, protein and other good things) instead of water. Oh, and pumpkin is full of vitamin A, hence it’s orangey-goodness.

You can leave out the chocolate chips and raisins in this recipe, but I find chocolate adds happiness to my baking!

– Zannat

Leave a Reply

