Is my food still Ok to eat?

For my dear friend that entertains me with her interesting food safety dilemmas and others who find themselves wondering,  Is that still OK to eat? I have a great website!

www.stilltasty.com allows you to find out how long your favourite food or drink will stay tasty and safe to eat, as well as the best way to store food.

I like the tips about freezing food such as this one: Most recipes call for only a sprig of herbs, but you have to buy the whole bunch. Freeze what you don’t use in ice cube trays, covered with a bit of water, and then transfer to freezer bags.

And FYI, another good food safety site I often refer to is: www.befoodsafe.com

– Carol

Leave a Reply

