Roasted cauliflower — delish!

How did I cope with today’s subzero temps? By cooking up a storm! I started off by roasting cauliflower florets. Roasting intensifies a food’s flavour but I’d never done cauliflower before. I have to say I can’t believe I didn’t try it sooner.

How to do it? One cauliflower cut into florets, 2 Tbsp canola oil, and a sprinkle of kosher salt. Roast at 400F for 30 minutes. YUM!

The benefits? Cauliflower belongs to the same family of foods as broccoli and  cabbage. It is a great way to get fibre and potential cancer-fighting compounds.

Highlight of the day for me: Within 15 minutes all traces of the cauliflower were gone. My daughter wants to help me roast some more tomorrow after school.

Zannat

Leave a Reply

