Cookie exchange — we have a winner!

It’s that time of year again when I’m all stressed out about baking up the right cookie for my annual cookie exchange. Our neighbourhood moms’ group has been doing this for the past seven years. My cookie of choice this year is Cranberry Chocolate Chip Cookies (delish!). The twist? Using crushed Weetabix. We were served up these awesome cookies at the Royal Winter Fair and I spent countless hours tracking down the recipe (ok, slight exaggeration!). I have to confess that I tweaked the recipe. If you want to give it a try, I’ve posted the original recipe, plus my tweaked one. Enjoy! Cranberry Chocolate Chip Cookies

– Zannat

Leave a Reply

